FRA News Details

Congratulations to our National Junior Honor Society Inductees

The original chapter of the National Junior Honor Society was formed in 1929 as an outgrowth of the National Honor Society for high schools. Since then, the society has flourished and grown to over 5,000 chapters in all parts of the United States and in more than 75 countries overseas. At Franklin Road Academy, an 8th grader must have ended the second semester of 7th grade with no grade lower than 85 and a minimum overall average of 90. In addition to academic requirements, the student must possess outstanding scholarship, and must also meet high standards for leadership, character, citizenship, and service.

This school year, we inducted 32 8th graders and invited them to join our NJHS chapter. We would like to congratulate the following students on their induction: Emerson Brooks, Wyatt Cain, Gracyn Carlton, Emmy Cerveny, Alex Cook, Avery Cook, Katie Cooper, Athena Cristofalo, Jack Davis, Amelia Dawkins, Jaime de Gracia, Giancarlo Estrada, Dylan Everett, Emma Hale, John Hanna, Robert Lown, Walker Mathias, Kinsley Moulds, Alex Norton, Justice O’Brien, Sierra Owen, Isla Parker, Maddie Schneider, Andrew Sillay, Charlotte Slocum, Kai Smith, Weston Smith, Avery Stokes, Savannah Sullivan, Owen Tozer, Paige Trokey, and Elle Wesley.